Relationship Development

screenshot-3648

Ginny: I didn’t invite Morrigan over, but somehow she managed to track me down. I guess Aiden told her we met up here, or maybe she talked to Ciara? Either way, she turned up randomly one evening, asking to know what’s going on.

Ginny *to Morrigan*: I’m sorry I wasn’t honest with you from the start, I just… I didn’t want anyone to know. I didn’t know if I could trust you; you might have turned me in to people who’d send me home. I – I’m a runaway.

screenshot-3649

Ginny: I found myself telling her everything; the reasons I’d run away, how I’d come to be here, and all about the last few weeks living here. I was terrified she was going to tell somebody and have me sent back, but she was surprisingly accepting and it was such a relief. I hadn’t realised how hard it had been keeping this from my friends, especially such a good one like Morrigan.

We chatted for a while and I showed her my garden; she was nothing but complimentary, constantly telling me how impressed she was and how brave she thought I was. It was nice.

screenshot-3650

Ginny: Seriously, this garden is getting exhausting now, and I’m still not getting that much from it! Maybe I should start taking things to the consignment store instead of the grocers – they usually sell things for more than they’re really worth down there, don’t they?

screenshot-3651

Ginny: Morrigan has started coming over more and more, I think she’s trying to stop me from going insane while I live alone. She tried to get me to go to hers once, she said that she hadn’t told her parents but that I could if I wanted. She assured me that they wouldn’t judge me or try and send me home, but I still said no. I don’t want to talk to any adults until I am one myself, when I’ve proved to myself and to them that I can do this.

She agreed to smuggle me things, instead.

screenshot-3652

Ginny: This is the first time since our kiss that I’ve seen Aiden, and his fashion sense hasn’t gotten any better. He’s a sweetheart, but I just don’t really feel like I’m all that into him.

screenshot-3653

Ginny: I know it might’ve been rude, but Morrigan called while he was over and I found myself talking to her instead. Aiden was sweet and he waited for me to finish my phonecall.

screenshot-3654

Ginny: Before springing flowers on me!

screenshot-3655

Ginny: I gave him a massage in return; I know how sore muscles can get after exercise.

screenshot-3656

Ginny: We watched the stars for a bit, and then he went home. It was nothing like the first time he’d been over, and for some reason I was kind of glad. That confused me even more, and I headed to bed before I could overthink it.

screenshot-3657

Ginny: When I woke up the next morning, I had a phone call from Morrigan, asking me to meet her at one of the fishing spots near her house later that night, when nobody would see me with her. Confused, I agreed. I spent the rest of my day tending to my garden and then showering before meeting her.

screenshot-3659

Ginny: And when I got there, my heart stopped. I realised why she’d wanted to meet. It had been her birthday, which meant she was an adult now and technically, I could no longer talk to her!

When I told her this, however, she told me not to be ridiculous. Just because she was a young adult now doesn’t mean she was suddenly going to become all responsible and turn in her best friend!

That made me happy; in the last few months of living here I’d really come to appreciate Morrigan’s company and I wasn’t sure that I could stand to lose her now, even if it only was for a short while.

screenshot-3658

Ginny: I agreed that it made sense, and as I stared at her I realised that ‘appreciated her company’ was nonsense. I had a massive crush on her.

screenshot-3660

Ginny: So I couldn’t stop myself from kissing her.

screenshot-3661

Ginny: We talked for ages, until I realised how late it had gotten and had to head home. The later I stayed out, the more chance there was of cops spotting me and realising that I was much more than the average curfew breaker.

screenshot-3662

Ginny: I stopped off at the grocer’s to sell my produce, my head spinning from my time spent with Morrigan. It’s funny how stuff can change overnight, isn’t it? Though I probably should be used to that, considering my whole life changed overnight!

screenshot-3663

Ginny: I woke up the next morning and watered my crops, trying not to think too hard about Morrigan. She’d gotten a job, so I couldn’t call her up whenever I felt like it.

screenshot-3664

Ginny: I tried fishing to distract myself, but it wasn’t happening.

screenshot-3665

Ginny: So I caved, and called her anyway.

screenshot-3666

Ginny: I figured I should probably shower before she arrived; I know she’s used to me living outside, but she doesn’t need to smell me living outside.

screenshot-3667

Ginny: Over the next few months, Morrigan started spending more and more time with me after work. Her parents were pretty protective even now she was an adult, so she spent a lot of time reassuring them that she was okay and that she hadn’t been kidnapped, etc.

screenshot-3668

Ginny: She said to me that she didn’t know a thing about gardening, and even though I offered to teach her she said she didn’t want to mess up my plants, so she settled for scraping away all the leaves that were threatening to cover them. It was a big help, actually, and I really enjoyed having her around.

screenshot-3670

Ginny: Having her around was nice for other reasons, and our relationship progressed, too.

screenshot-3669

Ginny: After a while, I figured I should probably ask her where she thought we were going. I thought we were probably exclusive, but living miles away from town I had no idea about anything, and figured it was probably a good idea to have the conversation.

screenshot-3671

Ginny: She told me not to be stupid and that of course I was her girlfriend.

screenshot-3673

Ginny: She ended up staying the night, and had to use my crappy outdoor shower before work. She tried to make out that it wasn’t that bad, but I knew she hated it.

screenshot-3674

Ginny: While Morrigan was at work, I headed down into town to try and get myself some new clothes. I hadn’t even realised it, but it was my birthday today! My clothes were already a tight fit, I definitely wasn’t going to survive another year in these things. Not to mention they were looking a little bit worse for wear after all my time out here.

screenshot-3675

Ginny: Here we go!

screenshot-3676

AUTHOR’S NOTE: She actually rolled Hates The Outdoors, as her school performance was so poor. I decided to give her Loves The Outdoors instead, because I the school thing was part of the challenge and so didn’t want to punish her (and me!) for that. I thought LTO would be the best fit, because after spending all her teen years outside, she’d eventually come to love it.

screenshot-3678

Ginny: I really, really liked my new clothes. I’d picked a shirt that was ‘fashionably’ torn, because that way nobody else would really notice when I made it worse!

screenshot-3679

Ginny: My garden was looking a little neglected recently, and as my biggest source of income, I figured I should fix that ASAP!

screenshot-3680

Ginny: After fixing my dwindling garden, I decided to invite Morrigan over. I hadn’t seen her for a couple of days as she’d been so busy with work, and some family things that she wouldn’t tell me about yet.

screenshot-3681

Ginny: I spent a lot of my time clearing the leaves from my lot lately, and I did that now while waiting nervously for Morrigan to arrive.

screenshot-3682

Ginny: The first thing she did when she got here was spring flowers on me! She said it was an apology for not being around so much lately.

screenshot-3683

Morrigan: Right, I have a proposition for you. I want to move here with you – I’ve already cleared it with my parents – sort of – and I want to help you. I love you and I want to be with you, and we can compile our funds and eventually buy a house and stuff. I’m prepared to learn to fish and to garden and –

Ginny: Yes.

Morrigan:  Wait, are you sure? I don’t want to get in your way or anything.

screenshot-3685

Ginny: You realise that was the first time you’ve told me you love me, right?

Morrigan: Well, it’s true. I love you.

Ginny: I love you too.

screenshot-3686


Yeah, Aiden was never Ginny’s spouse option, it was always Morrigan, because I love her unique genetics so much.

This challenge is so damn hard!! They’re in the middle of YA and only have around 8k; the house I want them to move into is 30k unfurnished. They’ve both just gotten jobs, so hopefully they’ll start making more money now!? Also, next chapter is all NEW PC!

3 thoughts on “Relationship Development

  1. somebodysangel13 July 20, 2017 / 6:42 am

    Aw, they’re so cute together! I can totally see Ginny being all confused about liking a girl, when she’s just assumed that she was straight all along.

    Regarding the money thing, collecting can be a real money spinner, especially if you have Seasons and can pick wildflowers – some of those are $800 a pop! And of course there’s the age old fall back, painting 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • DSLady July 20, 2017 / 9:11 am

      Morrigan is one of my favourite DV sims, so she’ll probably pop up every time I’m there! XD

      They’ve actually got more than enough now; I put Ginny into the athletic career and had Morrigan learn fishing. Ginny started getting promotions basically every day, and Morrigan could hold 3 business meetings a day for £750 each! So we did a lot of that.
      But I’ll definitely keep that tip in mind for future challenges and stuff, thank you!!

      Like

Leave a comment